The Hunger Games: Songs from District 12 and Beyond

The Hunger Games: Songs from District 12 and Beyond contains the official music from The Hunger Games movie. The CD has been identified by Lionsgate as a companion album for the movie; it is different from the film score, composed by James Newton Howard. The soundtrack features music with pop, country and rock influences by different artists.

Buy on iTunes | Music-related images

On February 13, 2012, the same date that the album became available for pre-orders, a first tracklist for the album was released by iTunes. Just four days after that, though, the tracklist was updated and many changes were made to it; the most important one being the removal of Ella Mae Bowen‘s song, Oh Come & Sing, and the addition of a song by Maroon 5, Come Away featuring Rozzi Crane. The final tracklist is as follows:

1 Abraham’s Daughter – Arcade Fire
2 Tomorrow Will Be Kinder – The Secret Sisters
3 Nothing to Remember – Neko Case
4 Safe & Sound (feat. The Civil Wars) – Taylor Swift
5 The Ruler & The Killer – Kid Cudi
6 Dark Days – Punch Brothers
7 One Engine – The Decemberists
8 The Daughter’s Lament – The Carolina Chocolate Drops
9 Kingdom Come – Neko Case
10 Take The Heartland – Glen Hansard
11 Come Away to the Water (feat. Rozzi Crane) – Maroon 5
12 Run Daddy Run (feat. Pistol Annies) – Miranda Lambert
13 Rules – Jayme Dee
14 Eyes Open – Taylor Swift
15 Lover Is Childlike – The Low Anthem
16 Just a Game – Birdy

« Back to Movies

HungerTimes is an unofficial fansite. Names, characters, story and images are property of Suzanne Collins, Scholastic and/or Lionsgate. If you wish to have anything removed from the site, please, contact us and we will take it down immediatly.